Detailed search

Hungary signed its third Country Programme Framework for 2017-2022


The document, which contains Hungarian priority areas for the 2017-2022 period in the framework of IAEA’s Technical Cooperation Programme, was signed by Mr Dazhu Yang, Deputy Director General, Head of the Department of Technical Cooperation of the International Atomic Energy Agency and Mr Gyula Fichtinger, Director General of the Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority on the margin of the 61st IAEA General Conference, in Vienna, on 20 September 2017.

The priority fields in the document include: nuclear energy, management of radioactive waste and spent fuel, human health and nutrition, sustainability of nuclear institutions and knowledge management, nuclear security and emergency preparedness and response and application of nuclear techniques.